Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Hmm Spitpaint from a while ago...


Yeaaa... so as usual, the daily painting thing hasn't been working out... but here's one from a while ago, 30 mins, the theme was "market day". I'll get back into it soon...?

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

INFINIBUTT


Infinibutt. Doublebutt. Quantumbutt. Eternabutt. Butt. 

Thursday, 28 November 2013

First Time Using Pastels





Lol first time working in pastels. I love it, but its surprisingly difficult. More practise time. 

Sunday, 3 November 2013

This Week's Spitpaints





HA. Bet you thought I wasn't doing them. 30 mins, themes are: Carnival of the dead, illusionist, underwater police, and strange visitors

Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Theme: "Dangerous beach".........


Trying to do daily sketches again. 30 minute time limit. HOW LONG WILL THIS LAST??? Day 1...

Saturday, 12 October 2013

Animation Test (AA run)

Animation test for a part of my action analysis that probably won't actually make it in.

Sunday, 6 October 2013

Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Monday, 9 September 2013

First Post of Third Year and its not even relevant...




Well.. sort of it is? Drawing zombies and the like as inspiration for my Action Analysis. I used a brush pen.

Monday, 15 July 2013

Really Mad.


This is my younger sister when she's really mad but nobody hears her.

Thursday, 11 July 2013

A day at the Beach

Nothing like a day at the beach to help me not procrastinate. 

Friday, 21 June 2013

Baked a cake today.



Baked a cake with my sister today for a friend's impromptu wedding... It was vanilla, with a meringue icing, topped with marshmallow fondant flowers. I'm really good at procrastinating. 

Monday, 17 June 2013

Summer Doldrums


I am promising myself that after this, I will be useful and do things. 

Monday, 10 June 2013

Random Sketches

Back in Canada. I'll post more Italy drawings once I get a chance to scan them and stuff... but in the mean time, here are some random drawings I found while cleaning out my computer; they are from my sketchbook sometime this past year.





Saturday, 8 June 2013

Pen and Ink sketches

Pen and ink sketches of alleys in Florence. Trying some different techniques with controlled lines and not controlled lines.



Thursday, 6 June 2013

Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Painting sketches

Ha. Some really quick painting sketches. Sadly, I took pictures of them under a yellow light, so they look really sepia-ey. Not that they would have looked any better under better lighting. 




Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Sculpture Sketches

Sculpture sketches...


"Aaron" by Pietro Francaulla (or something...)


Mercury (The Messenger) by Giambologna


La Pieta de Michelangelo by Michelangelo... meant to go on his tomb, but never finished. Michelangelo included a self portrait; he's the man at the top of the sculpture.

Saturday, 25 May 2013

Thursday, 23 May 2013

San Lorenzo Touch Ups



Went back and painted some of the line work from San Lorenzo market.